About Us

The Bristol East Allotment Association was first established in 1914 and has since grown to manage seven sites in East Bristol.

The Association is made up of an elected Chair, Vice-chair and Site Reps. The Trading Officer, Secretary and Treasurer are all non elected officers.

The comittee meets once a month and the agreed minutes are put up on the notice board for plot holders to read.

The Annual General Meeting is held in April each year and any member of the association can stand to become part of the committee.  

As a comittee we know that good communication with plot holders is vital. So, please do get in touch if you need to. The committee's contact details are listed below.

The Committee

Shan Biggs

Vice Chair & Trading Officer
Fern Jane
Tel: 0117 9603253
Email: [email protected]
Fern Jane
Email: [email protected]

​Vanessa Ravenscroft
Email: [email protected]

Bell Hill
Rick Baldwin Mob: 07794603470


Shane Chamberlain Mob: 07523 205197

Sue Heath Mob: 07982633669

Darryl Noonan: 07887 837015

St. Aidans  
Fern Jane Tel: 0117 9603253

Steve Watt Tel: 0117 9678305


Fred Mathias Tel: 0117 9080371

The Farm

Bob Cowels Tel: 0117 9556805

Bill Carlisle Mob: 07792087481

Roger Howell Mob: 07758738801

Stibbs Hill
Mathew Fry Mob: 07825350738

Shop Opening Hours
9:00am - 12.30pm Sunday
9.00am - 12.30pm
The Pavilion
Nicholas Lane
St. George
Bristol, BS5 8TY